Rated 1 out of 5 stars

After installation winmail.dat files still opens with Wordpad, which I need for *.dat files from other programs.
But may be, I did something wrong.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been waiting for that for YEARS!! EVERYONE USES OUTLOOK I'TS SO INFURIATING
WHERE CAN I DONATE

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.17). 

https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/lookout-fix-version/developers
Thank you!

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It works well with small attachments.
When I got a 10MB attachment in an email, it will cause thunderbird 100% cpu on single core for a while.
Thunderbird will become slow and make me feel it almost got crashed.

By the way, lookout (2011 version) works well without this problem.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Ottimo ho risolto i problemi.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for reactivating the project. it is a very needful tool.

please check two ideas: when i open an attachement, the attachement-frame is closed. please let it open or just open it always.
second: is it possible to view the extracted attachements inline in mail-window?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Installiert - einige winmail.dat-Anhänge damit gecheckt...... ALLE Anhänge wurden perfekt angezeigt! Ein tolles Add-on!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It works correctly if you click on attachments. If you try Save all, files are saved with their names, but contain winmail.dat content.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.16). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This really meets a need because of the annoying Microsoft Winmail.dat attachments.
However, it still has some blemishes. The most important one I have found: you can "save all" the attachments and that works (at the cost of dumping useless chaff into your filesystem), but you can't save individual attachments that were buried in a winmail.dat. For whatever reason, that does not work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I was a long time user of the previous Lookout versions that stopped working with recent releases of Thunderbird. This one working perfectly (tested on v45.1.1). (Not surprised coming from this author). Thanks Oleks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.16).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.